Testimonials


The Villa

Leave us a message!

We have a visitors book in the villa that we encourage our guests to write in and we also welcome reviews on our HomeAway.co.uk page. Some of the comments we have received are as follows:

Superb
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Folly was perfect. Spotless, modern, extremely well equipped and ideal for our family. We read the books left for the guests use, the BBQ is amazing. We used the resort bus service which worked especially well with our teenagers when coming home from the praca. The pool although not huge was great for a dip to cool down from the heat. We golfed in vale do lobo at reduced rates from the welcome cards. We will be back.   Margaret  – June 2017

 

First Class Holiday Villa
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This truly is a first class holiday villa. Great location, great amenities, superb back up facilities if needed,a lovely house maid, all in all a very clean well equipped home. Debbie and Keith the owners were very easy to deal with and very helpful in general. This villa has everything you could want,good cooking facilities inside and out,a nice plunge pool with toys if needed,Wi-Fi, Satellite TV(needs Sky Sports), pretty close to the supermarket and the beach and restaurants.We stayed for three weeks and the pleasure was all our’s, Thanks Guy’s.  Gary – May 2017

Fantastic tennis holiday in Vale Do Lobo

We are two families (4 adults, 2 children) who were specifically looking for a tennis holiday for the two children. They are both avid tennis players and we had read good reviews about the tennis academy at VDL. We found several villas on the homeaway site which could have met our needs, but on balance selected Villa Folly. We certainly weren’t disappointed, from the collection of the keys on our arrival through to returning the keys at the end of our rental, the whole process was simple and the villa itself is fantastic. Everything you could want/need in a villa rental was available at Villa Folly, 3 great bedrooms and bathrooms, kitchen with all mod cons, internet access, great swimming pool, superb barbecue area and even a little English TV if you want it. As we knew that we would be spending a lot of time on the tennis courts, we opted not to have a hire car and used the VDL circuit bus to get around. This was efficient and got us where we needed to be. We generally ate out within VDL itself, there are a good selection of restaurants, although I am sure you could find better value away from VDL itself. The tennis academy at VDL is absolutely fantastic, the staff were all very helpful and certainly provided some ‘s great insights and perspectives to our daughters tennis. The communication between Debbie and ourselves was brilliant, from the moment we booked the villa until our return. Debbie clearly wanted to ensure that we enjoyed our holiday and that everything met our expectations at Villa Folly. We will certainly return to both VDL tennis academy and Villa Folly itself in the not too distant future.  Jonathan – April 2017

 

A lovely villa in a great location

We had a fantastic 2 week family holiday , spanning across all age groups, in this spacious, contemporary, well equipped villa. The location is ideal, close to the more popular shopping/restaurant areas but also within easy reach of the less populated parts of the beach- which we loved! The villa has everything you need for eating in & is well equipped for indoor & outdoor catering. Even though it’s situated in what appears to be an estate of similar properties we were never aware of our neighbours & it felt private. It was immaculately presented, clean & well maintained. Communication & booking with Debbie was easy & straight forward. In fact we’re probably about to book again. This was our first visit to the Vale do Lobo & we’re hooked!
Liz and Marc

Stunning Villa, Fantastic Location

This was our tenth visit to Vale Do Lobo, however our first visit to Villa Folly. The villa itself was perfect, everything that we could have asked for and more, it was clean and well equipped inside and the outside space was fantastic. My three children, aged 13,9 and 6 kept themselves entertained in the pool area for hours. The pool fencing was an added bonus that we hadn’t expected. The location was perfect for us as we could walk to the Pingo Dolce supermarket at the entrance to Vale Do Lobo and the Praca was also within walking distance. We would definitely recommend this villa and we will hopefully be booking again for next year.
Claire C – July 2016

A stylish, modern and well-equipped villa

We have stayed in this lovely villa several times, on this occasion with our family party of 6 with 4 in their 20’s. We always know we are assured of a wonderful break in what now feels like a home from home.
The recent redecoration, general up-grading of the furniture and furnishings, and re-sizing of the pool all work very well and are always meticulously kept by the maid service.
The proximity to the multitude of beach bars, restaurants, shops and many activities suit our holiday plans incredibly well. We always enjoy our time on the beaches and a special mention should be made of Rooster Quad bikes which was fantastic fun and a highlight of our holiday.
We shall return and have no hesitation in recommending a visit to all our friends and family.
Richard and Debbie – September 2016

Home away from home

This was our first trip to Portugal and staying in Villa Folly was an excellent choice.
The villa is tastefully decorated, with three good sized double bedrooms,
a well equipped kitchen and it is well maintained with a daily maid service.
Outside, it has a well equipped barbecue area and plenty of outside space with a reasonably sized pool.
Located in a safe, quiet and gated area in Vale de Lobo, the villa is within walking distance to the beach and a supermarket.
Keith, Debbie and KG villas staff were very supportive and always responded promptly to any query we had during our stay.

We had a wonderful stay at the villa and look forward to going back.

Dayo K – August 2016

A really comfortable and well-equipped villa

We have stayed at Villa Folly 3 times, and will be back again next year! The villa is just as described and being there is simply delightful – it now feels like coming home. The villa is light and airy, the rooms are well furnished and decorated (well done, indeed, for all the hard work on this over the past year) and exceptionally well equipped. Although not quite essential, the washing machine, dryer and dishwasher make everyday living so much easier. The barbecue is really good, one of the most efficient we have ever come across, and so easy to use. The extra space around the pool is welcome and the whole area catches the sun for most of the day. On hot days the various electric awnings are very welcome.
Debbie and Keith are always helpful and the maid service is extremely good, always done with a smile. Plenty of information is provided within the villa and, if needed, the villa agents are also helpful.
The villa’s location is peaceful and relaxing, but close to beaches and also the Praca which is ideal for people of all ages. The many restaurants all around Val do Lobo provide a great choice – if you can tear yourselves away from the barbecue. The local supermarket is ideal for day to day items and their fresh food is very good.
Hard to imagine a better villa.
Eric and Joan – September 2016

A lovely place to spend a summer vacation

I have been going to Vale do Lobo for a number of years staying in many different properties. Villa Folly is definitely one that I will be returning to.

My advice to the owners on my departure was to hire a better photographer. The photos on this site in no way do this villa justice. It is a much better property than we expected.

It is also worth mentioning how well appointed the villa is.

The kitchen is stocked well with everything that you may need.

I have no hesitation in giving this villa the maximum five stars.

Andy P – August 2016

A fantastic week in Villa Folly. A truly splendid villa in beautiful surroundings providing all the ingredients for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. In addition to the great Vale do Lobo facilities the villa is superbly situated to make the most of the surrounding countryside with its gorgeous villages and restaurants. We hope to return before toolong. Terry and Karen – May 2014

We had a sneaky week away in October and were delighted with the comfortable Villa Folly and amazing sunshine! We would highly recommend this Villa and would love to return – perhaps with children/grandchildren. We have been visiting Vale do Lobo over a 40 year period – and still love it. Anon

…the most lovely time staying at Villa Folly

We had the most lovely time staying at Villa Folly, you really do have a wonderful property where everything has been thought of. Mark and I particular enjoyed being tucked away in a quieter area of Vale do Lobo – we made good use of all the different areas to sit outside and enjoy the sunsets and in particular the barbecue area was superb. We hope to visit again and would recommend Villa Folly to our friends and family as a perfect holiday location. I am returning to Vale do Lobo at the beginning of September with a couple of girl friends for a long weekend and hope the villa they have booked matches up to Villa Folly! Penny

We just wanted to tell you how wonderful our holiday was.

We absolutely loved your villa, it had everything we needed and was perfect for our family. I would recommend it highly to anyone. I especially liked your family photos being up, it gave a really personal touch. I’ve realised that a villa is definitely the way to holiday with small children, especially when you have to work around feeding and sleeping patterns. My niece was in the pool everyday and i think you’ve probably got a few extra things for kids downstairs now, ie ball, float etc. We all said we’d love to come back in a couple of years so hopefully I’ll be in touch again. Alison, Tom, Jack, Claire, Mark, Sophie & Joshua x

What a fantastic villa!..

‘What a fantastic villa! The best we have ever stayed in – anywhere!! Very well equipped, beautifully designed and we would certainly love to come back. Just sorry we could only manage one week. Very much look forward to a return visit ASAP! Thank you so much.’

Boys loved the swimming..

‘Thank you for a lovely holiday. Your villa is beautiful (everything about it). Love the decor and it’s massive! Boys loved the swimming. Vale do Lobo is a beautiful place. Definitely be back next year! Thanks again.’

A super holiday..

‘We may be the first Scottish family visiting but I’m sure we’ll not be the last! Had a super holiday. Many thanks for sharing your beautiful home. Best wishes’

Wonderful villa..

‘Wonderful villa – really appreciate the modern decor – makes a change from your normal rental villas. Loved the location, very peaceful but easy to enjoy the nightlife of the Praca. Enjoyed the beaches and restaurants. Ist visit to the Algarve and would definitely come back especially with our 3 teenage children! Thank you.’

It is even better than the Description!

This villa looks great in the description but when you get there you find it is even better! Everything is so bright and clean and spacious; there is so much room and it is clear that the owners care about the villa and how their guests will enjoy it. Highlights for us (a family of 4/5 adults) were the barbecue which got well used, the pool which was great for a swim and a splash around, the number of chair beds and chairs by the pool, the en-suites and the power showers, and the general feeling of space in all the rooms. The maid service was the best I have ever encountered and they were so helpful. The owners had several folders of really helpful information available and a drawer packed full of instructions for all the appliances (a first here). The location of the villa is so quiet and peaceful. Mention must also be made of the very effective electric sun awnings which enable shade in different parts of the garden during the day. It was a short drive to all of the beaches which are just so good for a relaxing laze in the sun and a swim. Plenty of restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets. Our favourites were Florian in Quinta and Spikes at the Golf Club – their fixed price menu each night and the special Triology menu on a Friday is quite superb. Also, good meals at Alambique, Parilla Natural and Breeze on the Praca. We liked walking in the Ria Formosa and also various treks along the beach from one beach bar to another for morning coffee or freshly squeezed orange juice. An unbeatable holiday and we would stay here again.” – Eric

The Perfect Escape!

We cannot recommend Villa Folly highly enough ! We are a family of five – our two boys (aged 12 & 15) & our daughter (18) – she also usually brings a friend & it has provided us with a truly fantastic holiday. The information provided by the owners is superb both on their website before making your booking & indeed at the villa once you are there. The villa itself is beautifully furnished providing a well laid out, modern & immaculately maintained home (it feels like a ‘home from home’ rather than the usual holiday rental.) The facilities in Vale do Lobo are superb with everywhere being maintained to an exceptionally high standard & the choice of places to eat plentiful. Our particular favourites are Monty’s (with the children) & Paixa (without the children) however with extremely well stocked supermarkets close by & a fully equipped kitchen in the villa (not to mention the built in bar-b-que) the option of eating in followed by a night time swim quite often wins the vote ! We would recommend that should you want to eat at any of the restaurants in the Praca, you book in advance as they are extremely busy during the summer. We have found the Praca area to provide a fantastic ‘social scene’ both for us as a family in the evening & also for the older children who we have been happy to allow more freedom as we know that they are in a safe, contained environment & with the circuit bus running through the night, we know they will have no trouble getting home. We like to make use of both the pool at the villa & the beach, quite often making our lunch at the villa & taking it with us, although the Beach Bar provides a wonderful lunchtime alternative. All in all Villa Folly provided us with a wonderful holiday, where we can relax immediately in wonderful surroundings. – Anon, Surrey, UK

Villa Folly

We have holidayed in Vale do Lobo many times in recent years, always staying in villas with pools, and have had a mixed bunch. This villa is without doubt the best we have stayed in from a number of perspectives. The location is perfect for a peaceful, quiet time. The villa itself is beautifully furnished, with great views over the golf course to the sea. The pool gets the sun from early morning until late afternoon, and this was September/October. Most importantly other villas have always seemed like holiday homes, but this seems as if you are staying in someone’s home and has a particularly comfortable feel to it. We would recommend this villa to anyone, both old hands in the Algarve and those looking to visit for the first time. – Barry and Sandie, UK

© Copyright 2004 - 2017 Villa Folly - WordPress site by Caro Creative

4.8/ 5 stars - The Villa Folly review score is based on feedback from guests from around the world. See homeaway.co.uk for full, detailed reviews by our guests.